Liz Tells Frank What Happened In... by Liz Shannon Miller

Liz Tells Frank What Happened In...

By Liz Shannon Miller

  • Release Date: 2012-12-25
  • Genre: Humor
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA


For the last two years, to spare her friend Frank from some of pop culture's weirdest atrocities, writer Liz Shannon Miller (G4's "Attack of the Show") has been catching him up on the movies, television and books he's missed: Stuff every person ought to know about, but maybe not actually experience for themselves.

This edition, with a foreword by the eponymous Frank Smith, contains 20 of "Liz Tells Frank"'s most popular installments (including "Batman and Robin," "Night of the Living Dead," "Showgirls" and "Left Behind") -- plus five book-exclusive entries covering everything from Oscar-nominated "The Help" to Joss Whedon's "Dollhouse" to the 2002 "Rollerball" remake.

From the fond nostalgia of "Sweet Valley High" to the soul-killing badness of "Madea's Family Reunion", "Liz Tells Frank What Happened In..." is an epic tour though entertainment's highs and lows.

(Mostly the lows. Liz may never recover from "Zardoz".)